Being a casual fan of the Pittsburgh Penguins during their first Cup runs 26 years ago and a huge fan since The Draft, it was my great pleasure to cover the team as a blogger this entire season for both Let’s Talk Pens and Tough Call.

For those of you who just started to follow me in the last month or so, I really appreciate your support and I hope you stick with me. As a sportswriter, only one thing is for sure: an article, once posted, is always going to be there for scrutiny,
especially in hindsight. Therefore, I don’t write anything just for the sake of putting out an article that day and having some click bait. I only write if I feel strongly on the topic, and I’m not afraid to make predictions.

Luckily, during this Penguins campaign, there was no shortage of things to talk about, and no shortage of things I felt really strongly about.

Now that all is definitely right with the team and they’ve officially made the playoffs, it’s interesting to look back on the entire season and examine what the turning points have been. Instead of summarizing today with the benefit of knowing what’s happened, and in order for my newer readers to get to know me, I offer you my season in writings.

These are all the articles I’ve written specifically on the team throughout the year, in the order they were written. As you read, I encourage you to keep in mind the general consensus at the actual time of publishing. I hope if you take the time to read these you’ll find that whatever I’ve said, I’ve stayed true and consistent for the entire “roller coaster ride” of the 2015-2016 season. I hope you’ll see that in my opinion, it really wasn’t that traumatic of a year at all.

Thanks again for reading and for following me on Twitter (@ToughCallBlog) and I look forward to having you along for the playoffs!

December 8, 2015
What’s Wrong With Sidney Crosby? Your Point Of View

December 12, 2015
This Could Be The Night We Remember The Penguins

December 14, 2015
Johnston Out, Stars Slowly Brightening In Pittsburgh

December 26, 2015
The Pittsburgh Penguins In A Nutshell

February 22, 2016
The Keystone To The Penguins Defence

February 24, 2016
Mike Sullivan Is Making All The Right Moves

March 4, 2016
Depth Players: March Of The Penguins

March 8, 2016
Will The Penguins Do Well In The Playoffs

March 26, 2016
Power Play Is Losing Its Power

April 5, 2016

The Real Pittsburgh Penguins Are Here

 

Leave a Reply

